Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel expands Cabinet inducts nine Ministers


RAIPUR: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel on Tuesday conducted the first expansion of his Cabinet. Two other Congress legislators TS Singh Deo and Tamradhwaj Sahu had taken oath as ministers on December 17.With this, the strength of the Baghel-led Cabinet has gone up to 12.

Those sworn in on Tuesday included four-time MLA Mohammad Akbar, the lone Muslim face inducted into the Cabinet, former Leader of Opposition Ravindra Choubey, Jaisingh Agrawal and two-time MLA Umesh Patel. Woman MLA Anila Bhedia, and Kawasi Lakhma and Premsai Singh Tekam were the tribal leaders inducted into the Cabinet. State Congress’s working president Shiv Kumar Daharia and Rudra Guru, belonging to the Scheduled Caste community, were also sworn in as ministers. Senior Congress leader PL Punia, Chief Minister Baghel and other leaders were present on the occasion.

Leave a Reply