Five Lok Sabha MPs resign after being elected as Lawmakers

NEW DELHI: Three MPs who were elected on the Bharatiya Janata Party’s ticket and two Congress parliamentarians have resigned from the lower house  after being elected legislators in their state Assemblies according to government notification. Speaker Sumitra Mahajan has accepted the resignation of the five parliamentarians. Two Congress leaders — Tamradhwaj Sahu and Raghu Sharma […]

Continue Reading